Nightmare in Chicago

I just need to reiterate that the opinions on this page are my own. With that said, I am deeply saddened and disgusted with what Rahm Emanuel has done to Chicago Public Schools. The article I am posting is the type of information all public school stakeholders need to know. The backdoor deals and millions of dollars poured into charter/private schools as an attempt to dismantle public education is revolting. If I learned anything from this mess, it’s the next time I vote for President, I am doing a thorough research on where they stand on public education. This mess in Chicago didn’t happen overnight. And, yes, President Obama was a part it during his time as Senator in Illinois.

Chicago School Closings And The Joyce Foundation: The Obama Connection

Leave a Reply

